Patch Theatre has been making professional theatre for 4–8 year old children and their families from their home in South Australia since 1972. Patch Theatre have produced over 100 unique works and performed to over 2 million children around the world. They provide inspirational, design-rich theatre experiences to over 40,000 children each year.

Our Staff

Geoff Cobham Artistic Director
Penny Camens General Manager
Sasha Zahra Creative Producer
Teena Munn Producer – Special Projects
Michelle 'Maddog' Delaney Creative Associate
Krystle Aunger Development & Marketing Manager
Nicole McKenzie Marketing & Communications Manager
Katya Shevtsov Operations Manager
Briony Hunt Touring Company Manager

Our Board

Liz Hawkins Chair
Ben Opie Treasurer | Director, Morris Forensic Accountants
Peter Campbell Lawyer, HWL Ebsworth Lawyers
Chris Drummond Artistic Director, Brink Productions
Jason Dunstone Managing Director, Square Holes
Anne-Marie Shin Academic, University of South Australia
Amanda Wheeler Head of Business Development, Adelaide Festival
Dr Boram Lee Senior Lecturer in Arts and Cultural Management, University of South Australia



Sydney Theatre Award | Nomination ZOOOM | Best Production for Children
Ruby Award | Nomination I Wish... | Best Work, Event or Project for Young People


Ruby Award | Winner ZOOOM | Best Work, Event or Project for Young People


Ruby Award | Winner The Lighthouse | Best work or event within a festival


Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation | Winner ZOOOM | The Adelaide Critics Circle Awards


Victor Award | Winner Me & My Shadow | Best showcase production IPAY


Helpmann Award | Winner Me & My Shadow | Best presentation for children
Sydney Theatre Award | Nomination Me & My Shadow | Best production for children

Annual Reports

2022 Annual Report Download
2021 Annual Report Download
2020 Annual Report Download
2019 Annual Report Download

Life Members

Dave Brown
Debra Bryant
Patrea Channon

Joan Clemow
Jill Gael
Elspeth Harley

Rainer Jozeps
Helen Rose-Morris
Bob Weatherly

50 Years of Patch Theatre

Stories of wonder, stories of connection, so many wonderful stories have been shared by the people who have shaped Patch over our 50 years.